Baby Fever?

I think this inevitable bug has made its way into the Blake household.

Since getting married, we've been asked the dreaded "So when are you going to have children" at least once a week. Whether we are together or not, this question seems to come up at the most random times. Michael and I normally just laugh if off and say that we're waiting, but people like to bring up the fact that we've already been together forever lol!

Well ladies & gentlemen, now the baby fever has hit us like a ton of bricks. We want to be married for at least a year before venturing down the road to parenthood. That's the plan at least, but the conversation about babies comes up a lot more than it did in the past. The thought of being someone's mother is slightly terrifying, but it's something that I want to experience. The only true worry that I have is the amount of travel that I do right now in my current occupation is CRAY CRAY! I definitely won't be able to have an infant and be away from home as much as I am now. My grandmother has reassured me that things will work out, it just scares me honestly.

I think that my husband brings up children more than I do, I just think about it a lot lol. I think it's because MJ has gone to kindergarten which is like a true sign of him growing up on us. He's more independent and doesn't really need us as much as he used to in the past. It makes me sad to think that in just a few years he will be going to middle school and then high school AND THEN COLLEGE! I mean, I know that we truly can't expect him to stay young forever but he's kinda taking us too fast, lol!!

For now, we've decided to just be married for a little while but the topic still makes its way into our conversations. We may see a cute little baby on social media or just bring up the thought of a mini me one day. I definitely don't want to be the wife that obsesses over it, I know that God's timing is perfect. Always!

XOXO –

Antionesha

Leave a Reply

