Positive Vibes ONLY.

I don’t know if it’s just that I’m still on an emotional high from marrying my best friend, but I’ve been giving AND receiving extremely positive vibes for a few weeks now! It’s honestly the best I’ve felt in a long time! In the months leading up to the wedding, I was an emotional wreck. Things didn’t seem to be going the way that I wanted them to, people weren’t doing what I asked, and I was mentally tired from the responsibilities that I had at work. It got to the point where I was angry and just wanted people to do what I asked so that I wouldn’t have to go off, LOL. I kept it together most of the time, only venting to a select few people when things seemed to be getting out of hand. It seemed like the more upset I got, the more things went wrong. I couldn’t understand why things were happening the way that they were. Talk about confused. But it was all about the energy that I was putting out. After the wedding, I made up in my mind that I would no longer hold onto the people or things that caused me grief. POSITIVE VIBES ONLY! Since then, there has been a difference in the way that I look at things. I don’t give energy to people or things that don’t bring me joy. The fact of the matter is that you either affect others (positive) or you infect (negative), and I don’t have time for the latter. Instead of being upset about the past, I’m focused on drinking water, growing my hair, and minding my business. LOL!! Seriously, I feel like if you spend your energy focusing on negative things, you only attract more negative vibes inward. It’s better to let those things go and move on. It’s hard but necessary.

One of my good friends had to remind me throughout the process of wedding planning that “People will not always treat you the way you treat them.” Folks will dog you out and expect you to be okay with that. It’s 2017 and not everyone is willing to take accountability for their action or inaction. They would rather you (A) sweep it under the rug & pretend it never happened or (B) act like you did something to them in order to mask the fact that they’re wrong. HILARIOUS. As for me, I am not interested in either of those options. I’ve even started to rub off on Michael some in that he doesn’t hold onto things like he used to. In the past, someone could upset him and days later he’s still bringing it up. Now he just says “what kind of crap is that?” and moves on, LOL! It’s hilarious to see how his energy is changing as well. When you make a conscious effort to shift the energy that you give off, it’s impossible for it not to be contagious!

My  only caution is that you must first become aware of the energy that you’re giving off and (if it’s negative) check it at the door. In all actuality, no one wants to be around someone who is constantly being negative. It makes it hard for others to enjoy themselves.

I said all of that to say this, self awareness is a must. You won’t get far without becoming in tune with YOU.

XOXO,

Antionesha

2 thoughts on “Positive Vibes ONLY.

Leave a Reply

